Mice Parade - Collaborations [After Hours/ Bubble Core 2000]

1 The Fall From Andalucia 10:47
  Featuring - HiM
2 Rela Circle 5:57
  Featuring - Curtis Harvey
3 Mystery Brethren Vironment 7:41
  Featuring - Aki Tsuyuko , Nobukazu Takemura
4 Mystery Brethren Vironment (Jim O'Rourke Remix) 10:40
  Remix - Jim O'Rourke
5 Mystery Brethren Vironment (Child's View Remix) 6:11
  Remix - Nobukazu Takemura

vbr1 / check comments
C.Harvey & Takemura mixes stand out.

In Memoriam Andrey Tarkovsky [Musica Excentrica 2008] - re-up

Musica Excentrica proud to present our new compiliation [2008 new - ed.] dedicated to most impressive film-directors of XX century - Andrey Tarkovsky.
In the entire history of cinema there has never been a director, who has made such a dramatic stand for the human spirit as he did. Today, when cinema seems to have drowned in a sea of glamorized triviality, when human relationships on screen have been reduced to sexual intrigue or sloppy sentimentality, and baseness rules the day - this man appears as a lone warrior standing in the midst of this cinematic catastrophe, holding up the banner for human spirituality.
The Genius of modern Russian cinema - hailed by Ingmar Bergman as “the most important director of our time” - died an exile in Paris in December 1986.
After 22 [24 - ed.] years, passed from that year we decided to ask Kim Cascone, Astro, Violet, 833-45, Kenneth Kirschner, Astrowind, Pink Twins, Alva Noto, Nobukazu Takemura [yeah! - ed.] and Nikita Golyshev what do they think about Tarkovsky’s phenomenon. This “musical answers” [sic] are now gathered in a big compiliation, and we invite everyone to explore it


01. Kim Cascone - The Little Apocrypha
02. Astro - The Dark Side of The Mirror
03. Violet - Xata
04. 833-45 - Marshlands
05. Kenneth Kirschner - October 30, 1993
06. Astrowind - Autumn Drifting
07. Pink Twins - Water
08. Alva Noto - Stalker
09. Nobukazu Takemura - In Memoriam Andrey Tarkovsky
10. Nikita Golyshev - Sphere

320kbps , download at comments. Uploaded cause it's  missing from the blogospear. Found in soulseek out of all places :) ! . Info on the now defunt Musica Excentrica netlabel on Nikita Golyshev's vanity site: http://nikita-golyshev.com/musica-excentrica/

Bjorn Torske - Trobbel [Tellé 2001]

Bjørn Torske - Trøbbel [Tellé 2001]
I’ve never met Bjørn Torske (BT hereafter)… but if I ever bump heads with him, I’ll offer a firm butt-squeeze and the warmest embrace. For  a minimum of 5 minutes. Versatile does not even begin to describe the awesomeness that is BT; equally good on the chill-out room (those still exist?) and the dance-floor, he never fails to deliver his own brand of dubeardo-disco. He’s got a penchant for reverberated trills and the panoramic delay, unorthodox sound effects and samples (notice the guitar riff that smacks of Sonic Youth in Hard Trafikk among other things) but he knows just when to stop. My first encounter with his sound was through late 90s SVEK , on an evidently more housey tip. Trøbbel was the album that made me a believer, a proper showcase of BT’s spectrum. Without further ado, it’s back in the blogosphere after a long hiatus, in vbr0 (d/l link at comments).

1 Knekkebrød 
2 Bobla  
3 Hard Trafikk
4 Knas
5 Trøbbel På Taket  
6 Møhlenpris
7 Maurenes Marsj 
8 Oppi Ura
9 Vind & Regn
10 Don't Push Me 
11 Brus   
12 Westside Hotel (Featuring - Torbjørn Brundtland)

(brundtland went on to join Royksopp, poor sod)

UA - Senkou [2002]

Another Harakami post for your eyes only. To my knowledge, a proper first in the blogosphere™. Harakami  Rei produces this gem of a single  for UA who's a jpop singer with a characteristic 'haunting' vocal timbre. She's also pretty hot. 


1. Senkou - 6:09
2. Senkou (Rei Harakami Original Mix) - 6:07

UA - Senkou cover

vbr0 , d/l at comments

a hundred things on the re-up

Re-uploaded Los Sampler's, in vbr0 this time ^_^. Check comments for latest link.

Rei Harakami - Colors of the Dark [2006]

1 Intro 1:58
2 Sequence_01 8:43
3 Sequence_02 7:36
4 Sequence_03 4:02
5 Sequence_04 3:17
6 "Yami Ha Hikari No Haha" 2:21
Voice - Ikuko Harada
Written By [Lyrics] - Shuntaro Tanikawa
7 Outro

Rei released this album for a Planetarium. He's that cool.

mp3 vbr2 Check comments for d/l as usual.